SARPCCO Simultaneous Operations Code-named “Thokgamo”

On the 24th and 25th of June 2021, simultaneous operations code-named Thokgamo were held in countries members of the Southern African Regional Police Chiefs Co-operation Organisation (SARPCCO).

The following member countries participated in the operation: Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Madagascar, Mauritius, Mozambique and South Africa.

In Mauritius, islandwide operations were carried out by the CCID in collaboration with Police Divisions, Units and Branches. These involved Systematic Stop and Search Vehicles in terms of Auto/Moto checks at strategic locations; Targeting Drugs; Human Trafficking; Motor vehicle thefts; Illicit Proliferation of Small Arms and Lights Weapons.

Skip to content